Orientation of New Students -July 2021

All new students are being reminded of the orientation which will take place at our campus this coming Saturday, 3rd …

Learn More

July 2021 Enrollment

Pentecostal Life University (PLU) is a faith based institution which is registered, recognised, approved and accredited by the National Council …

Learn More

Map to PLU Campus

Please note that we have now moved from City Center to our new campus in Area 25, opposite Kanengo Police …

Learn More

Campus Covid-19 Prevention

Please follow the following measures before entering as well as during your stay at our campus: Always wear a mask …

Learn More

Team PLU

Meet Professionals and Experience Quality


University Council

Prof. George Kanyama Phiri
Council Chairpeson
Dr. Elias Chakwera
Deputy Council Chairpeson
Mr. Eric Salima
Council Legal Advisor
Dr. Dalitso Kafumbata
Council Member
Dr. Bertha Chakhaza
Council Member
Mr. Mathews Matemba
Council Member
Dr. Ellemes Nyaiyaye
Council Member
Mr. Willard Manjolo
Council Member


Corporate Management Team

Prof. Francis Moto
Vice Chancellor
Associate Prof. Golden Msilimba
Pro Vice Chancellor
Dr. Austin Owen Luhanga
University Registrar
Mr. Gladson Mbale (ACCA)
Director of Finance



Dr. Yobbe Lungu
Senior Director of Postgraduate Studies
Mr. Hopeson Chagwira
Director of ICT and ODL
Mr. Baxter Makungwa
Director of Research
Mr. James Mulinda
Director of Quality Assurance


Faculty Deans

Mr. William Phalaza
Dean of Social Sciences
Mr. James Mulinda
Acting Dean of Business Management
Bishop Milton Thindwa
Dean of Biblical Studies
Mrs. Tiwonge Kampondeni
Dean of Media Studies
Mr. Gift Mtawali
Dean of Students


Heads of Departments

Mr. Kumbukani Mumba
HoD (Social Sciences)
Mr. Goodson Jumbe
HoD (Business Management)
Pastor Albert Chipeta
HoD (Biblical Studies)
Mr. Fredrick Mkula
HoD (Media Studies)
Mr. Manase Ngwira
HR and Admin Manager
Glyn Mughogho
Senior Librarian

error: Content is protected !!