Meet Professionals and Experience Quality


University Council

Prof. George Kanyama Phiri
Council Chairpeson
Dr. Elias Chakwera
Deputy Council Chairpeson
Mr. Eric Salima
Council Legal Advisor
Dr. Dalitso Kafumbata
Council Member
Dr. Bertha Chakhaza
Council Member
Mr. Mathews Matemba
Council Member
Dr. Ellemes Nyaiyaye
Council Member
Mr. Willard Manjolo
Council Member


Corporate Management Team

Prof. Francis Moto
Vice Chancellor
Associate Prof. Golden Msilimba
Pro Vice Chancellor (Academic)
Dr. Austin Owen Luhanga
Pro Vice Chancellor (Finance and Admin)
Mr. Gladson Mbale (ACCA)
Director of Finance
Mr. Manase Ngwira
University Registrar



Dr. Yobbe Lungu
Senior Director of Postgraduate Studies
Mr. Hopeson Chagwira
Director of ICT and ODL
Mr. Baxter Makungwa
Director of Research
Mr. James Mulinda
Director of Quality Assurance
Mr. Glyn Mughogho
Senior Librarian


Faculty Deans

Mr. William Phalaza
Dean of Social Sciences
Mr. James Mulinda
Acting Dean of Business Management
Bishop Milton Thindwa
Dean of Biblical Studies
Mrs. Tiwonge Kampondeni
Dean of Media Studies
Mr. Gift Mtawali
Dean of Students


Heads of Departments

Mr. Kumbukani Mumba
HoD (Social Sciences)
Mr. Goodson Jumbe
HoD (Business Management)
Pastor Albert Chipeta
HoD (Biblical Studies)
Mr. Fredrick Mkula
HoD (Media Studies)